Em's Simple Crafting blog

A blog about crafting with links to tutorials.

New Needles :-D January 22, 2010

Filed under: Knitting,Links,My stuff — Emzybobs @ 8:46 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Hi,

I don’t seem to have my blog writing head on atm ๐Ÿ˜ฆ this makes me sad, but I promised an update so an update I shall write.

First off, goals update ๐Ÿ˜€ I posted a new drawing on my DA (http://emzybobs.deviantart.com/), is a chibi sketch of FLChan, I copied it from a chibi sketch I found on google so it’s not original but its a drawing ๐Ÿ˜€ as I get more confidence drawing again I’ll be creating more original pictures but for now copying can be good practice, so without any more ranting on about it from me I present my drawing :-D:

FLChan

Isn’t she cute? I’m rather proud of her, she’s the first thing I’ve drawn in a long while.

If you read my last post, you’ll know another one of my goals is to finish a knitting project a month, this I think is going rather well at the moment, my hat is currently growing at a rate I’m happy with and, providing I knit a few rows everyday, I should reach my goal and be blogging a hat next week :-D.

Here’s a picture of it so you can get an idea of where I’m now up to. My new hat-to-be

As for the rest of my goals, I’m yet to find a jumper pattern I like, I got linked to a rather nice project that has cables for my cable knitting learning in the comments of my last post, I’ve taken a lot of pictures, but I haven’t really done any crochet or read much, overall I’m rather happy, I feel like I’m right on track and getting what I intend to do done so it’s all good an I’m happy :-).

In other non-goal related news, I updated my DeviantArt account to premium because I really wanted to a feel like it makes it look a lot better, this is kinda related to my goal actually because I feel like I’ll post more if all the features of the site are unlocked.

Almost finally but not quit, I went knitting group again this week as always, I’m really lucky to find a knitting group that meets every week or so I hear most groups only meet monthly, onto the point :-), I bought some new knitting needles from one of my friend’s at knitting group, there an awesome set of deluxe knit pro needles with gold-plated ends in a wooden box ๐Ÿ˜€ I got them for ยฃ35 which made me very happy, some pictures for you:

Sorry they aren’t as neatly laid out as the rest of the photos I’m really not sure how to insert a gallery of selected images rather than just all the images of the post.

In totally unrelated news to the rest of the post, I got my Emilie Autumn tickets today!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ its the small things that make life good (if you don’t know who Emilie Autumn is this Youtube channel has her entire discography plus a few live recordings, its a fan made channel but its still pretty good for Emilie stuff http://www.youtube.com/user/wingedzephyr?blend=1&ob=4&rclk=cti )

Finally, before I go, I’m currently working on moving from emzybobs.wordpress.com to emzybobs.co.uk, I’ll make sure that when the transition happens I’ll have this blog redirect you to that site, this is just a pre-warning so there aren’t any wtf moments :-).

So that’s it for this what seems to have turned into a super long post, I hope next week I’ll have just as much to mention and more goals achived.

๐Ÿ™‚ bye till next week

Em.x.

 

Leave a Reply

